Guest Reviews & Feedback

We love it when Guests let us know how their experience with us was and how we can make things better. We’re always trying to improve and Guest Feedback is vital for this. Since opening in late June 2022, we’ve had the reviews list below, some relating to our B&B and others to our Self Catering Loft.

La struttura superiore (nel piano inferiore vivono i proprietari) è veramente comoda, pulitissima e nuova.È un bijou di casa, confortevole e piacevole.I proprietari sono squisiti: Simon è disponibile organizzato (da ottimi consigli sui luoghi da visitare) piacevole e super cortese mentre Sara è dolce e fa dei biscotti buonissimi.La casa si trova nel nulla o quasi (pace e silenzio assoluto) e la mattina dalla finestra è facile vedere una pecora sul perfetto e curato prato di casa o se sarete fortunati delle foche all’orizzonte sulla spiaggia… eh si, la casa è anche vista mare…con binocoli 😂… panorama rilassante e piacevole.Consiglio calorosamente questa struttura moderna, pulita e piacevolissima.Ottima scelta per noi che eravamo 2 famiglie composte complessivamente da 4 adulti e 4 bambini.Da Achalochan House abbiamo visitato tutta skye e vissuto delle esperienze imperdibili come: Nest point al tramonto (state attenti all orario), una camminata sull'Old Man of Storr, le fairy pools e consiglio una gita in mare per un po’ di “sea animal watching” (balene o foche e puffins)…Insomma skye é piena di paesaggi fiabeschi ed è meravigliosa da un punto di vista paesaggistico e faunistico.Ps consiglio di prenotare prima i ristoranti che sono sempre pieni (sicuramente se siete in tanti).Enjoy ☺️
Marina R. Avatar
Marina R.
06/01/2023
Exceptional 😀 - Die Wohnung ist sehr stilvoll, gemütlich und mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Simon und Sara sind extrem herzliche und zuvorkommende Gastgeber. Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen - wärmstens zu empfehlen!
Céline Avatar
Céline
15/10/2022
Exceptional
Alberto Avatar
Alberto
12/10/2022
Exceptional 😀 - Very nice hosts Exellent breakfast Good place to stay on the isle of sky
Yuval Avatar
Yuval
12/10/2022
Einzigartig und sehr persönlich! 😀 - Das tolle "Scottish Breakfast"! Sara kocht wunderbar, sehr gesund und ausgewogen. Das Frühstück mit der wunderbaren Aussicht war einzigartig. Sowohl beim Frühstück als auch bei der Einladung zu einem entspannten Glas Wein am Abend hatten wir das Gefühl, von Simon und Sara als Freunde in ihrem Haus willkommen geheißen zu werden. Sara und Simon verstehen es ihren Gästen das Gefühl zu geben, nicht nur Gäste, sondern Freunde zu sein. 😞 - nichts
Silke Avatar
Silke
12/10/2022
polecam w 100%. Domowa, miła atmosfera. Bardzo wygodne łóżka. 😀 - Przesympatyczni, otwarci gospodarze. Pyszne, różnorodne śniadania. 😞 - nic
Tomasz Avatar
Tomasz
08/10/2022
5 star rating6 stars out of 5, Absolutely fantastic hosts and location My wife and I along with our 5 year old daughter stayed at Achalochan House for 2 nights and it was fabulous. Simon and Sara are the most perfect hosts and our stay was wonderful. A beautiful house filled with love and laughter, great cooking, spotless modern rooms, absolutely perfect, we will definitely return. We can't recommend highly enough. Thank you Simon and Sara
Jamie M Avatar
Jamie M
26/09/2022
Exceptional 😀 - Everything was spot on. Simon and Sara made us feel welcome immediately. We've been welcomed with a lovely, hot loaf of bread made by Sara and a beautiful selection of scottish cheeses, plus a prosecco bottle was waiting for us in the fridge. The house has everything a family would need, underlining the fact that everything is high quality. The beds are fantastically comfortable and the rooms are large and very clean and well equipped. I, personally was stunned by the hairdryers 😊😍. We had the top part of the house only for ourselves and each room has it's own bathroom. The house has a beautiful view, even at night time we could see the stars above. The pictures on booking.com don't make justice to the place. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need for the stay. At our departure, Sara made us the most scrumptious pancakes we ever had. Just want to take this opportunity to thank Simon and Sara for all the effort they've put into welcoming us and to offer such a pleasant and relaxing experience. We've been to many places but never were we treated like this. Simon and Sara care so much for their visitors. I felt more like coming over to visit very close friends.
Oana Avatar
Oana
26/09/2022
Exceptional
Liselott Avatar
Liselott
23/09/2022
Sitio inmejorable para alojarse en Skye 😀 - Todo. Son imposibles de describir las sensaciones en la casa. Los anfitriones Simon y Sara son encantadores. Realmente te hacen sentir como si fueses unos amigos que han ido a pasar unos días con ellos. La habitación es perfecta. El desayuno es increíble, todo tipo de frutas, tostadas, yogurt, desayuno escocés, etc., lo que te apetezca. Está realmente rico. La casa está decorada con un gusto exquisito. Se siente una paz y tranquilidad indescriptibles. Está stuada a unos 10 minutos de Dunvegan, lugar a donde se puede ir a cenar y a unos 30 de Portree, la ciudad más importante de la isla. Totalmente recomendable. Si algún día vuelvo a Skye, repetiré sin ningún tipo de dudas. 😞 - Todo ha sido excepcional. No hay nada malo que destacar.
Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
22/09/2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • >