Guest Reviews & Feedback

We love it when Guests let us know how their experience with us was and how we can make things better. We’re always trying to improve and Guest Feedback is vital for this. Since opening in late June 2022, we’ve had the reviews list below, some relating to our B&B and others to our Self Catering Loft.

5 star rating6 stars out of 5, Absolutely fantastic hosts and location My wife and I along with our 5 year old daughter stayed at Achalochan House for 2 nights and it was fabulous. Simon and Sara are the most perfect hosts and our stay was wonderful. A beautiful house filled with love and laughter, great cooking, spotless modern rooms, absolutely perfect, we will definitely return. We can't recommend highly enough. Thank you Simon and Sara

Jamie M Avatar
Jamie M
26/09/2022

Sitio inmejorable para alojarse en Skye 😀 - Todo. Son imposibles de describir las sensaciones en la casa. Los anfitriones Simon y Sara son encantadores. Realmente te hacen sentir como si fueses unos amigos que han ido a pasar unos días con ellos. La habitación es perfecta. El desayuno es increíble, todo tipo de frutas, tostadas, yogurt, desayuno escocés, etc., lo que te apetezca. Está realmente rico. La casa está decorada con un gusto exquisito. Se siente una paz y tranquilidad indescriptibles. Está stuada a unos 10 minutos de Dunvegan, lugar a donde se puede ir a cenar y a unos 30 de Portree, la ciudad más importante de la isla. Totalmente recomendable. Si algún día vuelvo a Skye, repetiré sin ningún tipo de dudas. 😞 - Todo ha sido excepcional. No hay nada malo que destacar.

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
22/09/2022

אירוח נפלאהחדרים יפים, נקיים, מודרניים, מאובזרים בכל הנדרשארוחת בוקר חלומיתהמארחים יצאו מגדרם להנעים את השהייהעזרו בתכנון מסלול הטיול ונתנו טיפים מועיליםלסיכום מאוד מאוד מומלץ

yuval plaut Avatar
yuval plaut
20/09/2022

absolutely lovely. 😀 - The overall experience was exceptional. The property is very comfortable, well decorated, equipped with all needed for a self catering stay. The location is very convenient to explore the Island and the view is fantastic. The best are the hostess, Simon and Sara are absolutely a differential. The quick and fluid communication before the travel with all possible tips to find the place and getting around, the warm welcome, the care they took over the whole stay. Highly recommended. Thank you, Sara and Simon 😞 - nothing.

Renato Avatar
Renato
20/09/2022

Génial 😀 - Simon et Sarah sont tout simplement fantastiques😊Nous nous sentis comme chez nous. Nous pensions avoir une cuisine avec cette location car Booking.com à mélanger les photos de la suite que nous avions réservé et l’appartement du dessus. Nous sommes donc arrivés avec un poulet non cuit et des pommes de terres que nous leur avons offert ! Mais quelle Bonne surprise le lendemain matin lorsqu’ils nous ont remis un panier de pick nique avec notre poulet et nos pommes terres cuites avec une salade en plus 🙏 😃 la suite est composée d’une chambre avec un grand lit et d’une autre chambre avec deux lits en enfilade Avec une grande salle de bain. Pout la chambre avec les deux lits il faut traverser la chambre parentale pour accéder aux toilettes dans la salle de bain mais cela ne nous a pas posé de problème. 4 bond whisky nous attendaient sur un plateau et Simon nous a amené des gâteaux 👍tout a été plus que parfait 👍 😞 - rien

Remi Avatar
Remi
19/09/2022

Lomalla kaukana kotoa, mutta kuitenkin kotona. 😀 - Erittäin ystävällinen isäntäväki, loistava aamiainen, kodikas ja rento tunnelma. Saimme hyviä vinkkejä paikoista, joissa kannattaa käydä, kartat ja myös suositukset sekä varaukset ruokapaikkoihin.

Tuula Avatar
Tuula
18/09/2022

sich im Urlaub wie in einem Wunsch Zuhause zu fühlen, man möchte einfach länger bleiben 😀 - viel Platz, tolle Zimmer, total gemütlich 😞 - uns hat alles gefallen

Martin Avatar
Martin
15/09/2022

Spent 4 amazing nights with this first class host and hostess, the room was spotless with many added enhancers, fresh wild flower displays, Nespresso coffee machine, beautiful bed linen, homemade biscuits, wee dram scotch, the breakfast was cooked special for each person, great choice of food (haggis must have) homemade bread. The warm welcome Sara and Simon showed us all was above and beyond, it felt more like stayed with friends. The situation of their beautiful home was perfect, eating breakfast overlooking the sea: just wonderful. If I could give more stars I would fabulous fabulous and excellent value for money.

Freda Hamer Avatar
Freda Hamer
14/09/2022

5 star rating4 night trip to Sky Spent 4 amazing nights with this first class host and hostess, the room was spotless with many added enhancers, fresh wild flower displays, Nespresso coffee machine, beautiful bed linen, homemade biscuits, wee dram scotch, the breakfast was cooked special for each person, great choice of food (haggis must have) homemade bread. The warm welcome Sara and Simon showed us all was above and beyond, it felt more like stayed with friends. The situation of their beautiful home was perfect, eating breakfast overlooking the sea: just wonderful. If I could give more stars I would fabulous fabulous and excellent value for money.

media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
Fabfreda Avatar
Fabfreda
12/09/2022

Exceptional

Noapto Avatar
Noapto
10/09/2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3